Appendix 1

AUDIT & RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

1. Constitution

A Non-Ward Committee consisting of,

- ten Members elected by the Court of Common Council* at least one of whom shall have fewer than five years' service on the Court at the time of their appointment
- · three external representatives (i.e. non-Members of the Court of Common Council with no voting rights)
- the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Finance Committee (ex-officio with no voting rights) or their representatives
- a representative of the Policy & Resources Committee (ex-officio with no voting rights)

*NB:- The Chairmen of the Policy and Resources, Finance and Investment Committees are not eligible for election to this Committee and the Deputy Chairman of the Audit & Risk Management Committee for the time being may not be a Chairman of another Committee.

From April 2017 onwards, Members of the Court of Common Council are appointed for terms of three years. The maximum continuous period of service (except when serving as Chairman or Deputy Chairman) shall be nine years in any twelve-year period.

The Committee shall also have a second Deputy Chairman, appointed from the External Membership of the Committee.